The ECHL has announced the rosters for the 2020 ECHL All-Star Classic January 22nd in Wichita, Kansas and the lone Idaho Steelhead player on the Western All-Star team is defenseman Brady Norrish. This will be Norrish's first professional All-Star appearance.

Norrish, 26, has played 35 games this season, posting two goals and nine assists for 11 points with a plus-four rating. He’s the first defenseman to represent the Steelheads at the annual event since the 2016-17 season.

Norrish has 45 points, 12 gioals and 33 assits through 85 career ECHL games with two power play goals and a plus-nine rating. His work in the postseason last year helped to lead the Steelheads defense in assists (four) with a plus-five rating, and he finished the regular season with 34 points (10 goals 24 assists) eighth on the roster in scoring.

The 2020 Warrior/ECHL All-Star Classic will begin at 6:00 p.m. MT televised exclusively on NHL Network.

The rosters for the Eastern Conference and Western Conference All-Stars were determined in a vote of coaches, team captains, media relations directors, broadcasters and members of the media. Only one player from each team was chosen, other than the host Wichita squad.


Eastern Conference All-Stars

G – Parker Milner, South Carolina Stingrays

D – Michael Brodzinski, Orlando Solar Bears

D – Joseph Duszak, Newfoundland Growlers

D – T.J. Melancon, Brampton Beast
D – Logan Roe, Florida Everblades

F –Roman Ammirato, Norfolk Admirals

F – Ralph Cuddemi, Reading Royals

F – Jake Elmer, Maine Mariners

F – Tommy Marchin, Atlanta Gladiators

F – Robbie Payne, Adirondack Thunder

F – Liam Pecararo, Greenville Swamp Rabbits

F – Jordan Samuels-Thomas, Worcester Railers

F – Brendan Warren, Jacksonville Icemen


Western Conference All-Stars

G – Ukko-Pekka Luukkonen, Cincinnati Cyclones

D – Brady Norrish, Idaho Steelheads

D – Taylor Richart, Utah Grizzlies

D – Justin Woods, Kansas City Mavericks

F – Cam Brown, Wheeling Nailers

F – Josh Kestner, Toledo Walleye

F – J.J. Piccinich, Tulsa Oilers

F – Peter Quenneville, Rapid City Rush

F – Dylan Sadowy, Kalamazoo Wings

F – Tyler Sheehy, Allen Americans

F – Shawn St-Amant, Fort Wayne Komets

F – Spencer Watson, Indy Fuel

Following the format established last season, the Warrior/ECHL All-Star Classic will feature a 3-on-3 tournament with four teams competing for the top spot. The host Wichita Thunder will make up two of the four teams and face-off against the other two teams made up of All-Star players from the Eastern and Western Conference. These four teams will compete in a 3-on-3 tournament with rally scoring in order to crown a winner. The 2020 Kansas Star Casino/ECHL All-Star Skills Competition will take place in between rounds of the tournament, with results counting towards the cumulative score.

There have been 68 players from the ECHL All-Star Game have gone on to play in the National Hockey League, including 52 since 2002 when the lineups began having players who coaches felt were prospects to move up to a higher level.

More From Power 105.5