The Mountain Division of the ECHL has been realigned for the 2017-18 season and Idaho Steelhead fans get to see two new teams.

The Wichita Thunder and Tulsa Oilers who played in the ECHL Central division the last two years will join Idaho in the Mountain Division.

The seven team Mountain Division includes: Idaho, Wichita, Tulsa, Utah, Colorado, Allen and Rapid City.

The change was prompted in part by the loss of the Alaska Aces who ceased operations at the end of the season.

The Steelheads played have played Tulsa 7-times going 5-2 while Idaho and Wichita have met twice going 1-0-1.

Idaho will 60 divisional games on it's schedule for the coming season.

More From Power 105.5