The Idaho Steelheads open the 2019-20 season Friday night at Utah. The two teams split a pair of exhibition games, each winning the game played on home ice.

Friday though it starts for real and today the Steelheads released their season opening roster.

Forwards (13): Zack Andrusiak, Joe Basaraba, Max Coatta, Freddy Gerard, Matt Lippa, Will Merchant, Mitch Moroz, Spencer Naas, Anthony Nellis, Marc-Olivier Roy, Kyle Schempp, Brett Supinski, A.J. White

Defensemen (8): Nolan Gluchowski, Tanner Jago, Keegan Kanzig, Jeff King, Brady Norrish, Colton Saucerman, Eric Sweetman, Ondrej Vala

Goaltenders (3): Austin Lotz, Colton Point, Tomas Sholl

The Steelheads roster has a combined 2,282 games of regular season professional experience entering the 2019-20 season with 1,766 games in the ECHL. 14 players return to the Steelheads from the 2018-19 roster, and seven more players have rookie eligibility to begin the season. Additionally, seven of the eight defenseman and two of the three goaltenders all played with the Steelheads last season.

The Idaho Steelheads open the home season October 18th as the Wichita Thunder come to town.


More From Power 105.5