The Idaho Steelheads open the season tomorrow night in Wichita. Today the front office released the Steelies opening night roster.

Forwards (14) ­– Connor Chatham, Alexander Dahl, Dexter Dancs, Brad McClure, Steve McParland, Mitch Moroz, Spencer Naas, Jack Nevins, Justin Parizek, Joe Pendenza, Avery Peterson, Reid Petryk, Kyle Schempp, A.J. White

Defense (7) ­– Sean Campbell, Nolan Gluchowski, Keegan Kanzig, Clint Lewis, Brady Norrish, Eric Sweetman, Ondrej Vala

Goaltenders (2) ­– Ryan Faragher, Tomas Sholl

The Steelheads roster has a combined 1,844 regular season professional experience entering the 2018-19 season with 1,035 games in the ECHL. Nevins leads all skaters with 250 professional games played, and McParland leads the team with 109 points (51-58=109) through 125 career games. 10 players return from the 2017-18 roster, and 10 more players are listed as rookies to begin the season. Both goaltenders have a combined 24-7-4 record with a 2.17 goals-against average and a .930 save percentage from the 2017-18 season.

Three players—Gluchowski, McClure and Naas—are with the Steelheads after being re-assigned by the Texas Stars, and one player—Ondrej Vala—is with the Steelheads on a NHL contract with the Dallas Stars. Forward Mitch Moroz will begin the season on the injured reserve, and forward Kale Kessy is on loan to AHL Manitoba but is signed to an ECHL contract in Idaho.

More From Power 105.5